May 16, 2018

Oliver Koletzki & Niko Schwind - Noordhoek


Extraordinary pieces of music have long stood in direct correlation to the physical surroundings that inspire them. When Oliver Koletzki and Niko Schwind packed up their Berlin studios last April to spend a month locked away in a cottage nestled in the stunning nature of Cape Town’s Noordhoek area before heading to AfrikaBurn, little did they know that its long beaches, dramatic mountain views and the heritage of its indigenous people would have such a profound effect on the club-ready sound they had championed with a string of EPs and live-performances since 2015. The result of four weeks of geo-cultural stimuli and creative experimentation culminated in the album Noordhoek, released in May 2018 on Stil vor Talent. While the productions on Noordhoek display the same on-point sound design of previous Oliver Koletzki and Niko Schwind releases, the impressive emotional depth and electronic floor-focus of its twelve tracks effortlessly merge with complex rhythmic textures to form a contemporary narrative on ancient dance rituals. After a roller coaster ride through twelve versatile yet coherent productions, one thing is certain as the ultimate crack of thunder crashes down on Noordhoek: South Africa fuelled the creative energy of two remarkable musicians, who where able to translate the abundance of their impressions into a truly original world of sound. 


May 16, 2018

Syclops - Pink Eye LP


Pink Eye Written and produced by Maurice Fulton. “An Original Dr. Scratch Mix” Published by Buttrubb Music. players. Karo Brandi, leader of all of what you see, plus all of the artwork. Hanna Sarkari ,all guitars. Mim Suleiman all drums and percussion. Maurice Fulton. All keyboards bass and drum programming. Recorded and mixed at BubbleTease Communications Sheffield UK 


May 15, 2018

Tin Man - Acid Acid Acid LP

Acid Test reissues the highly sought after ‘Acid Acid’ 3 LP from Tin Man, now titled ‘Acid Acid Acid’ and includes a 4th disc of unreleased material recorded from the period, and has been remastered by Stefan Betke. 


April 5, 2018

Stimming / Dave Dk - Frankfurt Main, Saida 222

 Hart & Tief turns 3. As the most fascinating yet tremendous of creatures, H&T relaunches its sound in every release, like a shiny day that gently welcomes an outrageous storm leaving your body wet and your mind connected with what’s next. Everlasting artists Dave DK & Stimming are the chosen ones to break through the clouds and reach the dimension beyond what’s predictable. SoulPhiction, Mike Dehnert, Robag Wruhme and Dj Koze delivered the first 2 releases, showing what not to expect from the Hart & Tief state of beat: comforting sounds for predictable minds. Let’s turn it upside down: deep emotional trips for like-minded clubbers and artists. Non-conformist dancefloors and exacting passionate crowds. Hamburg-based, Stimming and Dave DK have built their experience through uncountable tracks and performances. Turning the lights off and playing it loud is what they are best known for. On this special occasion, painting the vinyl specially dark is what they were desiring and the frame brings together two superb tracks: Frankfurt Main and Saida222. Stimming has built in a sneaky percussion with an enormous engaging touch. Buoyed up by a textured bass, Frankfurt Main reaches the center of what an in-depth track aims to be. Saida222 takes us on a contemplative, introspective and melodic journey, a route usually explored by Dave DK in his previous and acclaimed works. Both tracks are pushing a refreshing and windy vision that, far beyond from being “just obscure", gets us closer to a wise enlightening experience.


April 5, 2018

Steve Bug & Langenberg - Paradise Sold (2lp)

 The irresistible pairing of Steve Bug and Langenberg return with ‘Paradise Sold’ - a full double-vinyl- album of exquisitely crafted house music on Bug’s own Poker Flat Recordings. Tracklist: A1. Senior Elfo A2. NGC 6240 B1. Paper Stabs B2. Sleepwalker’s Bridge C. A Touch Of Detroit D1. Search For Xur D2. Late Harvest The irresistible pairing of Steve Bug and Langenberg return with ‘Paradise Sold’ - a full double-vinyl- album of exquisitely crafted house music on Bug’s own Poker Flat Recordings. Neither Steve Bug nor Langenberg needs much introduction due to the sizeable contributions both have made in building the European house and techno scene as we know it. Bug’s relentless commitment to quality - both in his own work and in the many producers he has championed - has made him one of electronic music’s most revered artists and curators. Langenberg aka Max Heesen is the deep guru of the German Seep House Scene. One half of the duo Ribn, he has released on labels like Drumpoet, STHLM Audio, Strax Leaves, Ovum and most notably on Dessous who put out his debut solo LP released in late 2016. Put these two dons in a studio together, and the results are truly special. The album is a masterclass in house music production and came to life as a true collaborative work. “It feels great to work with Max and I don’t know why we didn’t get to work together earlier” says Steve Bug. “It feels very natural to be in the studio together and our two worlds match easily. I think I speak for the both of us, when I say, by combining forces we came up with tunes, that we wouldn’t have created on our own.


April 5, 2018

Shakarchi & Stranéus - Steal Chickens from Men and the Future from God

 2LP Tracklist: A1. Multi Orchestral House Sound – A2. Hammond Fireworks – A3. Marcy Son What – B1. Hessingen – B2. Kungssten Bus Stop Riddim – B3. Path Mountain Square – C1. Waayaha Cusub – C2. Jenin Grill Dreams – C3. Wudzele Obeme – D1. The Return Of Uncle Benon – D2. K&F’s Favorite – D3. Wheel Of Fortune Shakarchi & Stranéus inhabit a secret place in the universe of music, one existing at the intersection of Scandinavian poplands, Hisingen forest raves and outernational placelessness. Faik Shakarchi and Daniel Stranéus famously started making beats together in the Gothenburg tapas-joint coat check where they both worked as clerks. Their now 10 years old friendship is the story of legends, their sparse vinyl output the secret love of deep house 12′’ enthusiasts round the globe – the warm, vibrant sounds found on those records a stark contrast to the stripped-down effectiveness of their marathon DJ sets, frequently heard within the more nefarious examples of GBG nightlife. The duo has also been a part of Studio Barnhus since the very beginning, first letting us into their strange and cozy world with the Dödskallar och korallrev EP in 2010, effectively turning what was then a one-release operation into a Record Label. The distinctive sound of that early material (described by one Discogs commenter as “enlightened, naive future dub for children”) has been expanded upon and further defined on their debut album Steal Chickens from Men and the Future from God, its 12 cuts lovingly selected from a plethora of works floating in and out of makeshift studios from Storgatan to Gamlestan over the last 7 years. The record took its final form at Nacksving, same place where recent albums from Talaboman and Kornél Kovács were sonically perfected in cahoots with mix engineer Matt Karmil. Steal Chickens from Men and the Future from God is released on all digital platforms, as CD and as DJ friendly double vinyl on March 23rd 2018.